National Honor Society 2019

18 East Rochester High School students inducted into National Honor Society
national Honor Society group

Eighteen (18) East Rochester High School students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society in a ceremony on the evening of Dec. 4, 2019 in the auditorium. Inductees received their official membership certificates.

National Honor Society is an organization to honor students who demonstrate excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.

Congratulations to this year’s inductees:
Ellasun Chamberlain
Alexander Connard
Chuck Domm
Russell Domm
Paige Elias
Sydney Freiberger
Samantha Funk
Emma Henrichs
Elizabeth McCarthy
Julia Michalski
Destiny Kier
Zachaiah Singletary
Max Wagner
Spencer Wagner
Andrew Weltman
Rachel Wilke
Lukas Zalewski
Zoe Zutes
Faculty Advisors:  Mr. James Gears and Mr. Henry Podosek

The program included:

Introduction…Chantel McCrea

The Pillar Speakers:
Scholarship…Jenny Adler
Service…Summer Kier
Leadership…Jenny Adler
Character…Summer Kier

Pledge…Jenny Adler

Presentation of New Members…Chantel McCrea and Jenny Adler 

ER Select Choir singing “Sweetheart of the Sun” by Eric William Barnum

Closing Remarks…Dr. Casey van Harssel
National Honor Society