Coaches, Athletic Offerings and Certifications

FALL HEAD COACH E-MAIL OTHER 
Cheer (Mod and Varsity) Katie Costello katherine.costello1@gmail.com  
Football (Mod and Varsity) Brian Touranjoe brian.touranjoe@erschools.org  
Field Hockey (Varsity) Nicole Caruso nicole.caruso@erschools.org  
Boys Soccer (Mod and Varsity) Mike Yacuzzo yacuzzmd@gmail.com  
Girls Tennis (Varsity) Ed Mandara edward.mandara@erschools.org  
Girls Soccer (Mod and Varsity) John Knowles jtkalt@gmail.com  
Volleyball (Mod, JV, Var) Barb Miller barbara.miller@erschools.org  
WINTER HEAD COACH E-MAIL  
Boys Basketball (mod, JV, Varsity) Patrick Walsh patrick.walsh@erschools.org  
Girls Basketball (mod, JV, Varsity) Mark Florack mark.florack@erschools.org  
Cheer (Varsity) Katie Costello katherine.costello1@gmail.com  
Indoor Track (mod, Varsity) Bob Hendy robert.hendy@erschools.org  
Wrestling (mod, JV, Varsity) Andy Grammatico andy.grammatico@erschools.org  
Ice Hockey (Varsity w/ Brighton/HFL) Brendon Rothfuss brendon.rothfuss@gmail.com  Calendar
SPRING HEAD COACH E-MAIL  
Baseball (Mod/Var) Patrick Walsh patrick.walsh@erschools.org  
Girls Track (Mod/Var) Nicole Caruso nicole.caruso@erschools.org  
Softball (Mod/Var) Heather Clement heather.clement@erschools.org  
Boys Tennis (JV/Var) Ed Mandara edward.mandara@erschools.org  
Boys Track (Mod/Var) Robert Hendy robert.hendy@erschools.org  


* Anybody interested in coaching should reach out to the East Rochester Athletic Office.


Coaching Requirements:


Current Physical Education Teachers are fully certified to coach, as long as they remain up to date for first aid, CPR and AED training.


Teachers who wish to coach are responsible to go through coaching certification courses and work through both the athletic office and BOCES to ensure their certificaitons are kept up to date. Teachers do not register as a coach through TEACH.


Any non-teachers who wish to coach must go through training, certification and register through TEACH.